Sewtime Sewing Machines
  SEWTIME SEWING MACHINES

718-776-1900  or  1-888-SEW-3001


 Facebook  Google+ Reviews  Yelp Reviews  FourSquare Page 

  DIRECTIONS & HOURS  |  SERVICE & REPAIRS  |  CONTACT US

 

Read what Our Customers are saying about us!

Reviews from YELP.

Pfaff Creative Sensation Pro

I got introduced to this place by a friend who got a Pfaff machine from here. I have never heard of that brand ever. I wouldn't call myself an expert nor an amateur sewer but I have been sewing and embroidering for over 5 years now on a regular home machine. I fell in love with the features this brand offers, especially the Pfaff Sensation Pro which is meant for both sewing and embroidering with a huge LCD screen. I came in for a test drive to see if this machine was the one for me. Was greeted by Barbara who was very helpful in explaining any questions I had. I was just awed by what it could do. The numerous fonts...graphics...options to easily make the designs right on the screen for placement. The machines aren't the only thing that's awesome here though, can't forget about all the workers who call themselves a "family" which just makes you feel at ease. They genuinely have pride in what they do there which is sell/promote/teach/help/repair. I have never felt so relaxed at a business like this to total strangers. The environment was cheerful. Everyone was so helpful. The prices for the machines are less than what you would get anywhere else. If you're lucky enough to get a floor model it's even better! They offer financing as well as free lifetime classes and services i believe. They offer you a number to call any reasonable time when you need help on what you're stuck on, whether it be on a project or just a troubleshooting on your machine.

After purchasing the Sensation Pro I was just expecting to be left with a receipt and boxes in hand but nope...John the Tech opened up everything and setup on the table to make sure that the parts were good and that I knew what I was doing right in front of me. He taught me the basics of how to wind the bobbin, thread the top, and thread the bottom; as well as some features on the stitches and explaining what some of the doo-hickeys were that came with it. I ran out of time before I was able to learn more but have been insisted to come back again to learn more about all the options this machine has to offer. I was even offered to use "Facetime" with Susy haha! I have a windows phone ;)

Street parking was no trouble at all. Once you step into this wonderful establishment you get to see some works of quilts people have done from classes offered. They also have loads of different kinds of sewing and embroidery threads, buttons, needles, stabilizers, zippers, ribbons, fabrics, patterns, and much more. This place is a dream come true for a crafter like me or anyone beginning to fall in love with this hobby/line of work. I wish I had known about this place sooner! Anyone who is looking into stopping by shouldn't even think twice, just drive! or walk... :)

Thank you everyone who has made my buying a pleasant experience! If there were 10 stars on here that's what would've been given :) Hello Sewtime family!



-The fine young kids
Foodie C.
Flushing, NY




Evelyn   


She is the most sweetest little lady ever!
   – Melony Eva (5/21/2016)




I would like to say that we had the best experience today(1-3-15) at Sewtime inside The JoAnn's store in Westbury NY with Evelyn. She instructed my daughter patiently on how to use her new sewing machine she received for Christmas. When we left the lesson my daughter said that she was so happy and loved Evelyn. She had recently gone to a kids sewing camp for the day ( which she enjoyed) but felt like after Evelyn instructed her and answered all her questions that she is now able to sew. I can't thank you and Evelyn enough. You are lucky to have someone on your staff who happily shares her skills and has patience with children as well! Kennedy (my daughter wants to know when we can have another session with Evelyn!) We have signed up for the mother daughter class , but we will have another instructor.

I had to let you know what happened today because it was such a positive experience for both of us. Thank you.
   – Tara Ramos (1/3/2015)



Hi! Sorry for the delay in contacting you. Just wanted to let you know how much I love my sewing machine. You were right that you will forget about everything (cooking, dinner and appointments, etc.) when you start a project or practice stitches and patterns. Just one question. can you purchase an extension arm on table that will work with this machine? If so, what is the price?

– Andree Lessey (10/15/2014)




I recently purchased a floor model sewing cabinet and I am very happy with this purchase. The cabinet is well put together and looks brand new. The price was very competitive. I had researched cabinets for several weeks before purchasing. The staff and owners are exceptionally nice people to deal with. I had a very positive experience shopping here for this purchase and previous purchases.

– Nancy Smith (10/17/2014) 




The store is run by fantastic, knowledgable, kind people. I had a great experience from beginning to end. They really care and want their customers to be happy. Great place. I would refer my friends without hesitation. This is not your average shop. They sell machines, accessories, material ...but they take the time to give advice and answer all of your questions. And you can take sewing lessons! 

– Joanne Campbell (9/26/2014)



I Recently entered the world of sewing and quilting. My friend has been sewing and quilting for a very, very long time. She would only let me by a Pfaff machine and only from Sewtime. I went with her and another friend to get their machines cleaned and tuned. One friend also had a repair.
They had made an appointment . The machines were worked on and completed within a couple of hours,which was expected. We had a nice lunch out and used the time.
Well, long story short , my two friends each upgraded their machines as well as getting the ones brought in for repair.
I, caught up in the machine excitement purchased my first machine.
A Pfaff quilt ambition 2.0. The prices were fair, there is interest free financing if you qualify, so seemed like a no brainier. Just make sure you don't miss a payment cause the interest it 29.9%. That's not sew time but the bank. Jon and Susie were very patient and showed me the machine works. I have called several times with different issues due to my inexperience and have always been dealt with understanding and patience. They offer free lessons on the machine you buy , either in their store or the one in Joanne's of Westbury.
I am really enjoying my machine and I do not hesitate to call or go in for help. Recommend highly


S W.
Baldwin, NY




I went to Sewtime to take their sewing class and was very pleased. I walked in not knowing how to do very much, and finished class feeling confident that I could do some projects on my own. The instructor, Rebecca, was very friendly and knowledgeable. She encouraged us to ask questions and gave us great tips from experience. Classes at Sewtime are effective and you really do learn a lot.

I will say this - when you call, the staff can sound like they're a bit clueless and disconnected from the registration system they have online for classes. But if you speak to them face-to-face or email directly with the instructor, they're super nice and get things sorted out just fine. Do not be discouraged by the confusion on the phone -- the classes are really worth it.

The store itself is well stocked and the staff know their stuff. I highly recommend Sewtime! There is no parking lot for the store, as with most places in Queens, but it's usually not too bad to find street parking within a block.

– H.C. Roslyn, NY (12/28/2014)




They have a nice selection on solid colors which I was really happy with. They were very friendly and helpful! I'm gonna go back for my next project! :)

– Agnes L. Bayside Hills, NY (12/11/2014)




End of Yelp Reviews.


Read More Reviews about us on Yelp.






Reviews from SuperPages

– Customer Reviews and Ratings from Superpages

Great Service. Wonderful knowledge of all aspects of sewing. Won't sell you a machine unless it's the one that best suits what you re going to use it for. They don't push to sell the most expensive machines. If the less expensive machine will work for you that's what they will show you. Will not let you leave without making sure you know the basics of using your machine. Great store.

 Rating: 5 stars. (12/20/2012)




The best store you want to buy in. Biggest choice of machines and they do not for you to buy the most expensive machine. They showed me how to use the machine and lots of great fabrics I went to another store and it was not as nice or helpfull

 Rating: 5 stars. (9/24/2012)

We've actually not received the machine yet. What I am over the moon about is the service. We were rushing for the machine and Susie not only made it happen very quickly but also used face time to walk me around the shop and choose fabrics for my daughter and also to choose thread and she made a difficult process extraordinarily easy and fun.
I'm only writing additional comments because I'm not sure if the full sentence I wrote above was included. I simply wanted to say that Susie's service yesterday on 12/23 when I'm sure she was in a rush for the holidays was exemplary. Not only did she make buying our first sewing machine fun, clear and easy, she also did the transaction through Facetime so that I was able to see the various fabrics in the store and choose the ones that I thought my daughter would love. Susie even steered me in the direction of the sale fabrics, which I greatly appreciated! I've never written a review about anyone or anything in my life, but the way that was treated today by sewtime was so special that I had to take the time to do this. 

– Jennifer Grenert (12/24/2013)




" This is the best class ever. I conquered a long life fear and walked into Barbara's class. It's funny how life gives you second chances. After 20 years of not getting into Art and Design, I sat in this sewing class feeling proud. Barbara set the tone for a professional, encouraging, challenging, informative and nurturing session. She gives you the confidence needed to learn and yet, trust your own intuition. Not many teachers have that gift. If your looking for more than a class, then this where you should be. Sewing is like life, if you follow the patterns and take your time, Great things unfold in front of your eyes. The Staff at Sewtime is amazing!!!!!! Great people!!!!! "

– Troy





" Barbara was a great instructor! You don't need any experience to take this class. She shows you step by step how to use your own sewing machine. In two short hours I learned how to sew straight, wind a bobbin and sew in a zipper! This class left me planning my next project, a matching pillow! I'm definitely going to take Sewing 1 next! "

– Abigail

 



” I was pleasantly surprised at the kind of attention and education I received when I first purchased my PFAFF Creative Vision from Sewtime. The follow-up support  on how to use my machine was instrumental in how I mastered sewing and embroidery. I felt completely confident in purchasing another PFAFF Sewing / Embroidery machine, and the PFAFF top-of-the-line Serger. Each time I had questions or need tuning up, Susie, John and Barbara was always there with their supportive and friendly advice. I don't think my sewing experience would have been the same had I not purchased my machines from Sewtime. Each time I'm at the store, I hear other customers rave about the same customer service. I find Sewtime is more than a store, it's a great community where friendly people gathered to share ideas and knowledge."

– Stella
unikreations, nyc.




" I really want to thank Barbara for her patient tutoring as I quilted on the amazing Pfaff Longarm. Although I rented it, and the machine was programmed to do the stitches, Barbara was the brain who did the work and the problem-solving. The queen-sized top proved to be a challenge. I know my daughter will treasure the resulting quilt. Thank you again."

– Christine